PDA

View Full Version : newbie bubble trouble

dfscott
06-23-2004, 11:40 AM
Don't be fooled by my number of posts -- I'm a rookie as far as tournament play is concerned.

I've been having lots of bubble trouble lately. The last 2 SnGs I've gone out 4th. I think one of them was a huge mistake and the other was ok, but I'd like to get some feedback.

Bubble #1:

PokerStars No-Limit Hold'em Tourney, Big Blind is t400 (4 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

saw flop|<font color="C00000">saw showdown</font>

Button (t6250)
<font color="C00000">SB (t2445)</font>
<font color="C00000">Hero (t2440)</font>
UTG (t2365)

Preflop: Hero is BB with 6/images/graemlins/club.gif, 2/images/graemlins/club.gif.
UTG folds, Button folds, SB completes, Hero checks.

Flop: (t675) 9/images/graemlins/spade.gif, Q/images/graemlins/spade.gif, 6/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="blue">(2 players)</font>
<font color="CC3333">SB bets t800</font>, <font color="CC3333">Hero raises to t2015</font>, SB calls t1215.

Turn: (t4705) 8/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="blue">(2 players)</font>

River: (t4705) J/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="blue">(2 players)</font>

Final Pot: t4705
<font color="green">Main Pot: t4705 (t4705), between SB and Hero.</font> &gt; <font color="white">Pot won by SB (t4705).</font>

Results in white below: <font color="white">
SB shows Ah 9d (one pair, nines).
Hero shows 6c 2c (one pair, sixes).
Outcome: SB wins t4705. </font>

This was just stupid, right? This table was very weak so I thought I could push people around. I posted this mainly just to publicly humilate myself so I never go all-in with bottom pair on the bubble again.

Bubble #2:

PokerStars No-Limit Hold'em Tourney, Big Blind is t400 (4 handed)

saw flop|<font color="C00000">saw showdown</font>

<font color="C00000">UTG (t2485)</font>
Button (t6815)
SB (t2255)
<font color="C00000">Hero (t1945)</font>