PDA

View Full Version : Some reviews appreciated

House-Lion
06-23-2004, 05:04 AM
I'm fairly new to poker and would like some comments on my game. I am trying to move up to 3/6 from 2/4 but so far I have not really been able to consistently win at 3/6.

Hand 1
Party Poker 2/4 Hold'em (6 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Preflop: Hero is SB with 9/images/graemlins/club.gif, 9/images/graemlins/diamond.gif. CO posts a blind of $2.
UTG folds, MP folds, CO (poster) checks, Button calls, Hero completes, BB checks.

Flop: (4 SB) J/images/graemlins/spade.gif, A/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 9/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="blue">(4 players)</font>
Hero checks, <font color="CC3333">BB bets</font>, CO calls, Button calls, Hero calls.

Turn: (4 BB) 5/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="blue">(4 players)</font>
Hero checks, <font color="CC3333">BB bets</font>, CO calls, Button calls, <font color="CC3333">Hero raises</font>, BB calls, CO calls, Button calls.

River: (12 BB) Q/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="blue">(4 players)</font>
<font color="CC3333">Hero bets</font>, BB calls, CO calls, Button calls.

Final Pot: 16 BB

Results in white below: <font color="white">
CO shows Td 9s (one pair, nines).
Button shows Kh Jc (one pair, jacks).
Hero shows 9c 9d (three of a kind, nines).
BB shows Ac 4h (one pair, aces).
Outcome: Hero wins 16 BB. </font>

Waiting to turn for c-r since no one will fold for a raise on the flop anyway...

Hand 2
Party Poker 2/4 Hold'em (4 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Preflop: Hero is BB with 2/images/graemlins/club.gif, 2/images/graemlins/diamond.gif.
<font color="CC3333">UTG raises</font>, Button folds, SB calls, Hero calls.

Flop: (6 SB) 4/images/graemlins/club.gif, 5/images/graemlins/spade.gif, 2/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="blue">(3 players)</font>