PDA

View Full Version : Going to Aruba!

Deelah
06-22-2004, 07:05 AM
Hi!
I just won my way into this years WPT tournament in Aruba. I have never played in a WPT event before and if anyone has any advice on anything it would be great! I play mostly online and have won about $100.000 this year so Im no beginner but still this is something new.

Who has been in Aruba before - something special to think of?

Thanks in advance

Filip
06-22-2004, 08:50 AM
Gratz to the win!

Aruba is a very nice place in my oponion. Cant think of something special to say except that if you like meat you should have dinner at the Amazonia.

Good Luck in WPT.

bouh
06-22-2004, 09:53 AM
congrats !
only thing I think about is : DON'T forget your camera !! Shana in bikini ... huummmmm =)

Deelah
06-22-2004, 10:06 PM
Thank you guys! I´ll try that meat.
And yes, the camera will follow to the island. I´ve got two goals with the trip. One is to make it to the final table, the other has something to do with Shana.. /images/graemlins/laugh.gif

Tyler Durden
06-22-2004, 10:44 PM
On which site did you win your seat? Or did you win it in a B&M?

toots
06-22-2004, 10:50 PM
Just don't marry anyone.

Brain
06-22-2004, 11:48 PM
man, you beat me to it. story of my week: 2nd-best hands and comments. /images/graemlins/frown.gif

Tosh
06-22-2004, 11:49 PM
[ QUOTE ]

only thing I think about is : DON'T forget your camera !! Shana in bikini ... huummmmm =)

[/ QUOTE ]

I think she looks better without it to be honest.

nummerfire
06-23-2004, 06:33 AM
Congrats with your seat.

When i was there the hold'em fixed limit side games
played, so you could choose between 1 sb or 1bb bet on the flop.

Also, do not miss the "Natural Bridge", even it is a tourist trap. In fact, the whole economy is based on tourists, so do not expect anything to be cheap.

Kim

Sundevils21
06-23-2004, 10:31 AM
[ QUOTE ]
Just don't marry anyone.

[/ QUOTE ]

Could an exception be made for Shana? /images/graemlins/wink.gif

Deelah