PDA

View Full Version : Big draw- how bad did I play it?

KHALI
06-11-2004, 11:20 AM
I appreciate any feedback on this hand. I am a newbie so I am always looking to improve so be harsh if you must. Did I play it poorly(weak) or is it just a case of other guys making worse calls and getting lucky?
Of course in retrospect I realized my flush draw was dead but I actually thought about it for a second but then didn't worry about it too much.

> Game #519119070 (Level I, Game #9) - 5/10 No Limit Texas Hold'em -
2004/06/10-19:31:58 (CST)
> Table "Onotoa" ($10 tournament) -- Seat 4 is the button
> Seat 1: nobody (180.00 in chips)
> Seat 2: Khali (960.00 in chips)
> Seat 3: nobody (1,060.00 in chips)
> Seat 4: nobody (535.00 in chips)
> Seat 5: smallblind (1,155.00 in chips)
> Seat 6: bigblind (860.00 in chips)
> Seat 7: UTG (1,155.00 in chips)
> Seat 8: UTG+1 (2,050.00 in chips)
> Seat 9: UTG+2 (995.00 in chips)
> Seat 10: MID (1,050.00 in chips)
> smallblind: Post Small Blind (5)
> bigblind: Post Big Blind (10)
> Dealing...
> Dealt to Khali127 [ Qs ]
> Dealt to Khali127 [ Ks ]
>UTG+1 : Call (10)
>MID : Call (10)
> Khali127: Raise (50)
> UTG+1 : Call (40)
> MID : Call (40)
> *** FLOP *** : [ 7s Tc Js ]
> UTG+1 : Bet (10)
> MID : Call (10)
> Khali127: Raise (90)
> UTG+1 : Call (80)
> MID : Call (80)
> *** TURN *** : [ 7s Tc Js ] [ Jh ]
> UTG+1 : Check
> MID : Bet (50)
> Khali127: Call (50)
> UTG+1 : Call (50)
> *** RIVER *** : [ 7s Tc Js Jh ] [ 7h ]
> MID : Check
> Khali: Check
> *** SUMMARY ***
> Pot: 585 | Board: [ 7s Tc Js Jh 7h ]
> Khali lost 190 [ Qs Ks ] (two pair, jacks and sevens)
> UTG+1 lost 190 (showed hand) [ As 8s ] (two pair, jacks and sevens)
> MID bet 190, collected 585, net +395 (showed hand) [ Th 9s ] (two
pair, jacks and tens)

Thanks for your thoughts.

La Brujita
06-11-2004, 02:29 PM
Hey there,