PDA

View Full Version : Beatable 10/20 concerns!

10-06-2001, 02:56 PM
A recent move has put me in between a couple differant card room, I have been in town 1 week today,, and played 4 sessions this last week,, Ive gave no info too other players that I am a new resident and to them Im just another vacationer,, I have played a total of 18 hrs this last week and have won all my sessions. My first session lasted a whole 2 hrs and a stacked up $550. and left with comments when racking my chips such as " looky there a tourist finnally wins and has contol to leave a winner" or "are you really ganna leave with our money"? with some of these players remarks , all of my sessions they have been at the tables ,, so Im ganna say there regulars here,, heres my ? should I keep this tourist image I have been labeled or let them know?..

suggestions please..

P.S. Here is a hand I played just for conversation.

In the cutoff with AKs all fold to me I raise 1 caller and Button calls both blinds also, 5 handed

Ac 9s 2d

SB check BB bets I raise all call

4s check to me I bet after me folds Button calls, sb folds BB check raises,, we all call,

Kh BB bets I raise Button folds BB raises I call!

10-06-2001, 03:33 PM
The next time you rack up a winner and they start with the needling, you can just teasingly say something like, "You guys have been so nice to me I'm thinking of moving here." Seriously, this isn't that big a deal since it's going to become obvious to these guys within a week or so that you are here to stay, so your tourist image is going to expire quite soon anyway.