PDA

View Full Version : ? about drug use

05-08-2002, 02:23 AM
anyone use piracetam or stuff like that?

anyone know what im talking about?

brad

05-08-2002, 07:08 AM
Hehe, yes I know about piracetam that is a supposed "smart" drug, I've heard it supposively hightens the effects of ecstasy as well, I've never tried it before though. Do you or anyone else here have any experiences with it, does it really help memory functions?

Thanks....

05-08-2002, 11:28 AM
i heard it helps combat altitude sickness, and its very smoky where i play.

brad

05-08-2002, 08:13 PM
I know that those with ADD are given ridiline to help them stay calm and concentrate.

MisFit

05-08-2002, 08:26 PM

05-08-2002, 08:58 PM
I've seen whole books on "smart" supplements. Some also cover the more regulated smart drugs I think. Try the online bookstores. Quick tip - there's a supplement in health food stores called "Brain Power Maximized" by Country Life. In my experience it works reasonably well to provide a lift of alertness and clarity without otherwise unneeded stimulant effects. I've used it when playing longers sessions. (No need in my view to use such a thing when you're fresh and well rested.) I think the key ingredients which make it work are choline (choline bitartrate), inositol, L-phenylalanine, and L-tyrosine, though it contains a few others too. 2nd quick tip - "Think Bars" don't seem to work all that well, though they make an okay snack, and don't hurt.

05-08-2002, 09:08 PM
choline and b-5 definitely improve memory, though maybe only short term.

but i read that piracetam does something to brain oxygen use, so much so that high altitude climbers use it as well as in french medical operations (so in an emergency it will take longer for brain damage to occur.)

brad

05-08-2002, 09:32 PM