PDA

View Full Version : 20-40 hand in Chicago

09-27-2001, 06:31 AM
Hey everyone, I'm new to all of this i-net stuff please forgive any faux pas on my part.

My BB, one limper (L1) UTG semi-loose player can't lay down a decent hand, another limper (L2) in late-middle position plays a few too many starting hands plays well after flop capable of tough laydows;next player raises and has only $30 left decent player but going all-in, I call with A-5h.

flop: K rag rag(not connected)two hearts

checks to preflop raiser who bets, I check-raise hoping to increase my outs (bad play? do I want the limpers to call?).L1 calls,L2 backraises, preflop raiser calls all-in, I call, L1 calls. I believe L2 most likely has a big K or flush draw.

turn: Kh!

I check (should I bet??)almost positive that someone will bet, they don't disappoint...L1 bets(probably a K) L2 raises (now I'm sure he has a flush) I 3-bet, L1 call the 2 bets cold L2 mucks his flush(yes he told me later)

river: blank

L1 calls with his unimproved KQ

Did I let L2 off the hook by 3-betting, do I make as much as I should have?

I'll appreciate any comments, though I may not be able to look at them for a day or two. Thanks

09-27-2001, 06:54 PM
With a nut flush draw on the flop and several opponents, I'm looking to trap as many players for as many bets as possible on the flop. I would normally bet out and hope the preflop raiser raises me here, but if he can't make a raise with only 1.5 bets left (is he allowed to make a short raise in your card room?), I might check and hope L1 or L2 bets so I can raise them instead. After it checks to preflop raiser and he bets I would just call to attract more players into the pot while I am drawing. If preflop raiser wasn't nearly all in, I would raise him to set up a steal on the turn if he will automatically bet in this spot, which should succed a lot with an unloved flop like Kxx.