PDA

View Full Version : NETTELLER OR FIREPAY?

snowbank
06-04-2004, 01:12 AM
I'm looking at signing up with netteller or firepay and I was wondering which one I should choose. Is one more reliable than the other? Anyone have any problems with either. All comments appreciated. Thanks.

Ponks
06-04-2004, 01:14 AM
I have Neteller, and it seems great to me so far, no problems at all. So with that said, I'd recommend Neteller, as I have no experiences with Firepay, although I'm sure its not bad either.

Ponks

TobDog
06-04-2004, 02:28 AM
Neteller is by far my recomendation(whatever that's worth) I have both. Neteller wiff EFT to your bank for free, they also will mail you a check, have an ATM card you can WD cash from your account. Firepay charges a small fee for bank in and out transactions. I actually use Firepay to bounce $ between poker accounts(no charge for that). You can sign up for either for free, you might want to get one of each.

ThePimpulator
06-04-2004, 02:45 AM
Does one get charged at the bank to receive an EFT in the US? I was going to get a check since its only $1 but if EFT is free, well... /images/graemlins/smile.gif

Jimmy Dub
06-04-2004, 04:40 AM
One bad thing about Neteller is the really poor convertion rates they use for Pounds (and I guess euros too). I believe it's something like 2% less than most banks will give you. So if you are moving money about alot to take advantage of bonuses then it sucks. Each time I make a deposit in $s I lose a bit, then when it goes back to my neteller account it automatically converts back to pounds and I lose a bit more.

Does anyone know a way around this? Can I just open up another account based in $s?

umdpoker
06-04-2004, 05:10 AM
neteller is about a million times better! its free, and firepay isn't. in addition, party skins won't withdraw back to firepay, so you have to withdraw to bank, and then redeposit into firepay(for a fee) every time you wanna move money around. god i miss neteller. stupid maryland.