PDA

View Full Version : Reading Order

goodfelladh
06-03-2004, 03:47 PM
I've seen things like this touched on before, but I thought I'd throw this out to you all just to see what some opinions are. I completely understand that there is no single "correct" answer, but everybody's opinions are welcome.

After playing a lot of $25 NL tables and SnGs, I'm deciding to try my hand in the limit world of which I've had limited experience. I read "Winning Low Limit Hold'Em" by Lee Jones a while back and am going back to re-read it now.

I've noticed that a lot of people recommend reading TPFAP after I have read WLLH and playing for some time. Would this be the correct move? Also, what about "The Theory of Poker?" Should I read "Theory" after TPFAP or before? Once again any suggestions/guidance would be appreciated.

MEbenhoe
06-03-2004, 04:14 PM
What would TPFAP have to do with you starting to play limit ring games? Personally I'd say read Theory of Poker first anyways.

goodfelladh
06-03-2004, 04:23 PM
[ QUOTE ]
What would TPFAP have to do with you starting to play limit ring games? Personally I'd say read Theory of Poker first anyways.

[/ QUOTE ]

Sorry... I meant HFAP. Should've previewed the post first!

MEbenhoe
06-03-2004, 04:50 PM
Well personally I'd read Theory of Poker first, then HFAP, and I'd also throw in Hold Em Odds Book by Mike Petriv.

charlie_t_jr
06-03-2004, 06:42 PM
I would re-read WLLH, and pay special attention to the starting hands/position. And just get started playing. While your playing I'd read and read Theory of Poker. And then move on to HPFAP.

Stew
06-03-2004, 07:11 PM
[ QUOTE ]
I would re-read WLLH, and pay special attention to the starting hands/position. And just get started playing. While your playing I'd read and read Theory of Poker. And then move on to HPFAP.

[/ QUOTE ]