PDA

View Full Version : Standard Blind Steal Hand?

Nick B.
06-02-2004, 02:25 AM
The BB is fairly new to the table, or maybe I am new to the table. I don't remember. Am I calling down like a fish or is it the right play?

Party Poker 10/20 Hold'em (6 max, 6 handed)

Preflop: Hero is Button with 3/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 3/images/graemlins/club.gif.
UTG folds, MP folds, CO folds, <font color="CC3333">Hero raises</font>, SB folds, BB calls.

Flop: (4.50 SB) 2/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, T/images/graemlins/heart.gif, T/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="blue">(2 players) </font>
BB checks, <font color="CC3333">Hero bets</font>, <font color="CC3333">BB raises</font>, <font color="CC3333">Hero 3-bets</font>, <font color="CC3333">BB caps</font>, Hero calls.

Turn: (6.25 BB) 6/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="blue">(2 players) </font>
<font color="CC3333">BB bets</font>, Hero calls.

River: (8.25 BB) 9/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="blue">(2 players) </font>
<font color="CC3333">BB bets</font>, Hero calls.

Final Pot: 10.25 BB
<font color="#990066">Main Pot: 10.25 BB, between Hero and BB.</font> &gt; <font color="white">Pot won by Hero (10.25 BB).</font>

Results in white below: <font color="white">
BB shows 7h Kc (one pair, tens).
Hero shows 3h 3c (two pair, tens and threes).
Outcome: Hero wins 10.25 BB. </font>

Peter_rus
06-02-2004, 04:59 AM
After capping flop by your opponent i will surely call till river. The one exception is if Ace on turn or river. I like your 3-bet on flop and usually do it the same way as you but sometimes i mix it up with call and sometimes check-raise on turn.

But the one thing i don't like is an attack with 33. So i would surely fold this hand preflop. I think 44 is borderline and 55 is very good.

Ulysses
06-02-2004, 05:09 AM
[ QUOTE ]
Am I calling down like a fish or is it the right play?

[/ QUOTE ]

Are you still calling down if the turn or river are a diamond? How about and Ace, King, or Queen?

vkotlyar