PDA

View Full Version : The real story about 50%+ ROI

Bozeman
05-27-2004, 11:56 PM
Here are the important points that I believe hold true for SNG results:

A) 50% ROI is possible (as is 50% ITM), subject to some important constraints, see below
B) If you can make 50% ROI, you can make more $/time at the next level up
C) At the highest levels (I have a lot of experience at $215 and $109 levels), these numbers are not sustainable
D) Statistical significance: to be better than +-10% statistically certain of your ROI, you need > 300 SNG's (possibly >> 300).

Therefore: no one should play enough SNG's at a particular level to be statistically certain they are 50% ROI or better.

Caveat: massive multitabling could negate some of these arguments.

Craig

Lori
05-27-2004, 11:58 PM
no one should play enough SNG's at a particular level to be statistically certain they are 50% ROI or better.

Unfortunately I have to live out of my roll, so I have played way too many $11 SNGs.

Lori

Michael Davis
05-28-2004, 12:29 AM
Please stop.

My results in these have been going down gradually over the past few months.

-Michael

Lori
05-28-2004, 12:54 AM
I shall try to stop believe me. I'm gradually building my roll to sustain a higher level of play, when this happens I should be safe as all winnings over a certain point are expendable and go onto my roll.

Lori

Bozeman
05-28-2004, 11:33 AM
Perhaps you are the exception that proves the rule.

Were/are you playing these many at once?

GL on the bankroll front,
Craig

ZootMurph
05-28-2004, 12:17 PM
I'm sorta new to this area of the forums... can you please tell me what ROI and ITM mean?

Thanks!

Prickly Pete
05-28-2004, 12:23 PM
ROI = Return on Investment
ITM = In the Money %

Losing all
05-28-2004, 01:46 PM