PDA

View Full Version : Heads-Up Play @ Pokerstars...

Prof. Booty
05-24-2004, 04:13 AM
Okay, first time poster here but been reading for a while now - good stuff.

I am in a serious rut.

I've been playing SnG's on PS for about 8-9 months. I don't play much (mostly b/c I've been busy with college and stuff) but now that the summer is here I will be playing a lot more. I'm averaging 8 or so a day the last few weeks but want to do even more after I move on June 1st.

I can't really say which SnG's I've mainly played because I've moved around a lot. I started at the $5.50 2-tables with the occasional $11 now and again. Then, I moved to the $11 single tables, which I played for a while.

However, after a bad streak of not cashing, I was feeling pretty bad so I decided to play some of the Heads-Up SnG's because I figured a would cash more often in those. /images/graemlins/tongue.gif

After playing some of them, I was having an insane win rate, so I started to play those exclusively for a while (so much so that now, I have played more of those than the other SnG's). But I eventually went back to the single tables - $11's and $22's (but b/c of bankroll issues, mostly the $11's).

But back to the point of the post...

Lately, these SnG's have been killing me. Over the last big string of single table tourneys, my ITM isn't horrible (in the 40%'s) but my return is. And this is squarely because of my lack of 1st places during this streak...less than a third of my total ITM finishes.