PDA

View Full Version : Fearless or foolish with this underpair?

chesspain
05-23-2004, 12:47 PM
Party Poker 2/4 Hold'em (9 handed)

I apologize for peppering the board with hands today, but I want to make sure I'm staying on top of my game as I climb out of the slump I've been in for the past week.

This is my first hand at the table. I have no prior knowledge about the BB, other than my witnessing the tail end of the last hand, in which he apparently openlimped UTG with 85s. My only note on MP1 reads "called 1.5 from the SB with AQo against a PF openraiser."

Preflop: chesspain is CO with 7/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, 7/images/graemlins/spade.gif. chesspain posts a blind of $2.
UTG folds, UTG+1 folds, <font color="CC3333">MP1 raises</font>, MP2 folds, MP3 folds, chesspain (poster) calls, Button folds, SB folds, BB calls.

Flop: (6.50 SB) Q/images/graemlins/spade.gif, 9/images/graemlins/club.gif, 6/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="blue">(3 players) </font>
BB checks, <font color="CC3333">MP1 bets</font>, <font color="CC3333">chesspain raises</font>, BB calls, MP1 calls.

Turn: (6.25 BB) Q/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="blue">(3 players) </font>
BB checks, MP1 checks, <font color="CC3333">chesspain bets</font>, BB calls, MP1 folds.

River: (8.25 BB) A/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="blue">(2 players) </font>
BB checks, chesspain checks.

Final Pot: 8.25 BB
<font color="#990066">Main Pot: 8.25 BB, between chesspain and BB.</font> &gt; <font color="white">Pot won by chesspain (8.25 BB).</font>

Results in white below: <font color="white">
BB shows Js Ks (one pair, queens).
chesspain shows 7d 7s (two pair, queens and sevens).
Outcome: chesspain wins 8.25 BB. </font>

Crumpled Ear
05-23-2004, 12:52 PM