PDA

View Full Version : My first try at NL

bakku
05-21-2004, 06:13 AM
Party Poker No-Limit Hold'em, $0.50 BB (9 handed)

Hero ($87.47)
UTG ($11)
UTG+1 ($20)
MP1 ($77.72)
MP2 ($26)
MP3 ($12.41)
CO ($5.13)
Button ($114.31)
SB ($88.40)

SB is Chris Daddy Cool, he currently has a 70% PF raise going on. He's raising $3 everytime there has been no other raises and is buying pot after pot. No one at the table is smart enough to catch on..

Preflop: Hero is BB with K/images/graemlins/spade.gif, K/images/graemlins/heart.gif.
UTG folds, UTG+1 folds, MP1 folds, MP2 folds, MP3 calls $0.50, CO calls $0.50, Button folds, <font color="CC3333">SB raises to $3</font>, Hero calls $2.50, <font color="CC3333">MP3 raises to $12.41 (All-In)</font>, CO calls $4.63 (All-In), SB calls $9.41, <font color="CC3333">Hero raises to $87.47 (All-In)</font>, SB...

Let me have it..

Note: I'm a microlimit player, I have no skills and no real experience with NL games other than some loose home games with friends..

bunky9590
05-21-2004, 07:20 AM
Looks good to me, except chris daddy is smart enough to know when to apply the brakes.

I get it all in with KK here in the party 25NL all day and twice on Sunday.

It worked out for you but I would immediately reraise to about 10 and not cold call the raise.

gavrilo
05-21-2004, 07:39 AM
i wouldn't flat call with KK in this spot

nicky g
05-21-2004, 07:43 AM
I would raise less on the final raise. Even on party there is a real danger that your opponenet will not call that big a reraise without AA. But otherwise looks good.

bakku
05-21-2004, 07:46 AM
yea, i realized the cold-call was bad..I know that much

But how about when I pushed after 2 all-ins and Chris just calls the short stack? Would it be wiser to just smoothcall that one and see if I can get some bets out of Chris on the flop? Or do I want him to fold?

bakku
05-21-2004, 07:48 AM