PDA

View Full Version : Q8s, what do ya think?

Brian
05-17-2004, 11:57 PM
Party 3/6. I am new to the table but it appears to be a typical loose table. I am dealt Q /images/graemlins/heart.gif 8 /images/graemlins/heart.gif in CO-1. EP, MP, LP all limp, I limp, CO and Button limp, SB completes, BB raises. Everyone calls. 8 to the Flop, 8bb.

Flop: 7 /images/graemlins/heart.gif 4 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif 2 /images/graemlins/heart.gif

SB checks, BB bets. EP, MP, LP all call and I raise. CO folds, Button and SB cold-call, rest call. 7 to the Turn, 15bb.

Turn: 5 /images/graemlins/spade.gif

Everyone checks to LP who folds, and I check. Button bets, SB calls, BB folds, EP and MP call. I raise. Button 3-bets, only EP and I call. 3 to the River, 27bb.

River: Q /images/graemlins/spade.gif

Both check to Button who bets, EP folds, I call. Comments?

-Brian

LondonBroil
05-18-2004, 12:09 AM
Preflop: Fine

Flop: Good

Turn: Why check-raise the button with a 3rd nut flush draw? I could see you doing it if your Q /images/graemlins/heart.gif was the A /images/graemlins/heart.gif and 1 or 2 more called his turn bet but your pumping the pot up with a worse hand that could even be 2nd best to SB, EP, and MP.

River: I'd have to call his bet closing the action on a huge pot but I'd expect to lose to A3, 36, 68, or a set.

Hey, I'm gettin' good at this!

Trix
05-18-2004, 12:11 AM
I would play it in CO or later with 4+ limpers.

How come you are back at playing 3/6 btw. ?

LondonBroil
05-18-2004, 12:13 AM
Re-reading the hand I thought you posted in CO-1, hence my remark about preflop being fine. I'm gonna change my remark to preflop with these 2 quotes.

[ QUOTE ]
but it appears to be a typical loose table. I am dealt Q /images/graemlins/heart.gif8 /images/graemlins/heart.gif

[/ QUOTE ]

[ QUOTE ]
I limp

[/ QUOTE ]

I'd muck it before the flop.

Brian
05-18-2004, 12:32 AM
Hi London,