PDA

View Full Version : second of two B&M 3-6 hands

mosta
05-17-2004, 05:08 PM
sitting with my complete beginner friend at AJ's 3-6 on a weekend night. this hand occurred before the first hand, in my other post, ie before the raise-any guys joined. I've put money voluntarily once. (limped with 44 on my second hand. flopped set. didn't get called on turn.)

Kh 8h. I'm happy to limp in with something like this, but there's no raise and I'm in the big blind, so don't have to.

Ah Ks Th. I bet out, get raised by next. One cold caller and I call.

small club. I check. checks around.

small heart. I check, looking to check raise. surely someone has to bet this, another flush or something. nope. checks around. well played. raiser had AT. my flush is good. I think this hand's more interesting than the other one.

Chobohoya
05-17-2004, 05:22 PM
Seems like a pretty tight table if two pair got checked around like that on the turn. I would bet the river hoping for a crying call or a misplayed straight. Obviously it's great if someone else has a flush.

Lost Wages
05-17-2004, 05:23 PM
Pair + nut flush draw = reraise the flop, lead the turn.

Shameful to let it check thru twice.

Lost Wages

Ulysses
06-04-2004, 02:33 PM
[ QUOTE ]
surely someone has to bet this, another flush or something.

[/ QUOTE ]

Bet so you can 3-bet a flush, maybe even getting a bet or two from someone stuck in the middle. Either they have a flush or they don't. If they don't they are quite unlikely to bet after checking through the turn, but a lot of hands can call. And if they have a flush, as I said earlier, bet.

Squirrel
06-04-2004, 03:46 PM
I would have 3 bet the flop.

Why did AT check the turn? odd. As others have said, you have to bet your hand on the river. On your best days the cold caller will have made a flush and will raise.