PDA

View Full Version : Freaky Party Message... Pls help.

happyjaypee
05-14-2004, 12:52 AM
I'm three tableing Party's 1/2 when sudently, all table close and I get the following message:

[ QUOTE ]
You just logged in from a different computer. Your current session will be terminated. In case you have received this message in error, please contact the Live Floor person immediately

[/ QUOTE ]

Of course, Live help was out as usual...

This is the single most freaky thing to happen to me since I started playing online. Was that simply an error or did someone really got into my account????

Anyone as a clue about this? As it happen to anyone? If yes, what was Party's responce???

Thanks

-Happy /images/graemlins/laugh.gif

BlueBear
05-14-2004, 12:56 AM
I would most concerned and worried about such a message. My guess that I would most likely happen if you've ever happened to play at Party from another computer and did a "remember my details" at that computer.

I would instantly change all my passwords for security reasons and double-check my computer for trojan horses or keyloggers, not to mention sending Party an e-mail and perhaps calling them up.

happyjaypee
05-14-2004, 01:01 AM
Just happened again...

I Changed my password.

-Happy /images/graemlins/laugh.gif

carlo
05-14-2004, 01:09 AM
Same thing hapened to me-no money lost yet--strange

ynotgolf
05-14-2004, 01:11 AM
I thought it was just me, it happened to me twice today, once during a Million $$ tourney satellite I was leading, which really freaked me out. The client shut me off completely, but I was immediately able to log back on. Long story shorter, I didn't think too much of it until it happened to me a few minutes ago. Changed passwords, and brought up 2+2 to see if this was happening to others before I attempt to call Party's horrible Customer Service Line.

BookOfIcculus
05-14-2004, 01:25 AM
Happened to me too.

Cubswin
05-14-2004, 02:24 AM
just happened to me too....WTF

Hung
05-14-2004, 02:29 AM