PDA

View Full Version : 11266 hand checkup. Anyone see any serious problems out of those stats

Cannes
05-05-2004, 11:48 PM
Hey everyone
I've been playing poker for a couple of months now, read a book, couple of articles and quite a few hands here on the forums and seem to be doing ok at party 1/2. Anyway here are my stats from PT:
total hands: 11266
saw flop all hands: 26.37%
saw flop not a blind: 18.77%
folded SB to steal: 78.38%
folded BB to steal: 69.70%
fold BB to steal HU: 61.7%
won $ when saw flop: 31.77%
amount won: $945.19
BB won per 100 hands: 4.19
went to showdown: 29.82%
won $ at SD: 57.22%
raises pre-flop: 11.47%
limp reraise: 0.00% /images/graemlins/tongue.gif
first action of flop after pf raise:
raise: 6.04%
bet: 61.69%
call: 11.53%
check: 8.36%
check/raise: 0.00% /images/graemlins/tongue.gif
fold: 6.81%
No flop: 5.42%
aggression:
pre-flop: 0.88
flop: 1.73
turn: 2.40
river: 2.61
total: 1.45

folded to river bet: 60.05%
when folds hands:
no fold: 12.52%, pf: 72.86%, flop: 8.04%, turn: 4.16%, river: 2.42%

Anyone able to read anything out of those stats?

thanks in advance

- Peter

Non_Comformist
05-05-2004, 11:59 PM
Impressive,

Two things that I noticed which I would not classify as leaks but maybe somehting to look at.

You are little looser than me PF but it seems to be working for you because of your aggression 11% PF raises. This is much higher than I normally see. Would love hear what others think here.

Also folded to a river bet 60% seems high but perhaps these are made up of mostly missed draws?

Cannes
05-06-2004, 12:03 AM
Alot of the 60% folded to river bet are definitely missed draws in one way or another. I tend to also push AK, AQ and the like strongly eventhough the flop missed, to see if I can possibly buy the pot, which does work quite often (I hope) or to gain momentum if my hand improves on turn and river... if it doesn't improve by the river I sometimes check/fold, sometimes give a steal another chance.

daveymck