PDA

View Full Version : A457

Beavis68
05-05-2004, 06:14 PM
I just began playing limit omaha 8ob a few months ago, my two guide books are Phill Hellmuth's and TJ Cloutier/Tom McEvoys books. I also play omaha high.

The other day I was dealt A /images/graemlins/diamond.gif 4 /images/graemlins/spade.gif 5 /images/graemlins/spade.gif 7 /images/graemlins/heart.gif

Is this a playable hand with say 3 already in the pot, no raises, and middle position?

Kaz The Original
05-05-2004, 06:22 PM
Myself, being no omaha expert, would say no. Your only comfortable low would have to have a 2 and a 3.

daryn
05-05-2004, 11:09 PM
this is a trash hand.

Hung
05-06-2004, 03:26 AM
this is a trash hand.

I play a lot of PLO 8 and now limit.
And I've to agree, although I'm no expert.

Buzz
05-06-2004, 08:46 AM
[ QUOTE ]
Is this a playable hand with say 3 already in the pot, no raises, and middle position?

[/ QUOTE ]

Beavis - Not for me.

IMHO, from middle-position, and with a couple of limpers already in the pot, you play starting hands that have a good chance to scoop. This starting hand doesn't have a good chance to scoop.

(K/images/graemlins/diamond.gif Q/images/graemlins/spade.gif J/images/graemlins/spade.gif T/images/graemlins/heart.gif has a good chance to scoop.

A/images/graemlins/diamond.gif 2/images/graemlins/spade.gif K/images/graemlins/spade.gif K/images/graemlins/heart.gif has a good chance to scoop.

A/images/graemlins/diamond.gif A/images/graemlins/spade.gif 3/images/graemlins/spade.gif 4/images/graemlins/heart.gif has a good chance to scoop - all of these hands are even better when double suited).

But A/images/graemlins/diamond.gif 4/images/graemlins/spade.gif 5/images/graemlins/spade.gif 7/images/graemlins/heart.gif does not have a good chance to scoop.