PDA

View Full Version : Paradise problem

06-25-2002, 10:21 PM
is there anyone and i mean anyone who plays 1/2$

at paradise and is after 300 hours a winner

the problem is i play 0.5/1$ and have 0.76 BB/H

after 250 hours and i can tell you some time is hard to swallow after you see what people play and they have you beat by the last card... so is it worth to play at these limits ?..are higher limits even more difficult? Im looking for some answers how to play ...i consider myself as an average player seeing about 15% of the flop

thanks for any answers

06-26-2002, 03:17 PM
I have been playing Paradise for a few months, at .50/1.00 and find that I can beat the .50/1.00 pretty easily, but have a hard time making much headway on 1.00/2.00.

My observation is that the .50/1.00 games are much softer. In nearly any .50/1.00 game, you will find at least 1 and perhaps all of the other players are totally clueless calling stations. They will check and call nearly any hand all the way to the river, often with bottom pair, or rag no pair. There are some good players, but, at worst, you may be sharing the donations from the fish with one other good player.

The 1.00/2.00 games are quite variable. There are some very good players, some calling stations, some maniacs, lots of weak tights, and a lot of players who play way too many hands pre-flop, but play pretty solid post-flop. Game selection is important.

If you're only seeing 15% of the flops on .50/1.00, I think you're playing a little too tight. My numbers usually run in the mid 20's.