PDA

View Full Version : Super Aggresive SNG table

ipp147
05-05-2004, 02:08 PM
Hi all,

I have been playing poker for around 3 months now. I am playing $20 Limit SNG's at Coral and $10 NL SNG's at Ladbrokes.

My limit play is better (I think because I am still making mistakes!)

My question is how do you guys (I know you all play/prefer NL) play a super aggresive limit table. By this I mean 2 people were out halfway through the second orbit. One hand saw 5 people put 4 bets in preflop (they can't all have AA).

I tend to really tighten up because I know I cannot isolate people pre flop with my premium hands and I struggle to put people on hands. The blinds eat at my chips for a while and when the dust settles I am seriously outchipped and often struggle. Everyone else seems to be loosening up in this situation - should I try and see more flops?

On an aside - this is a great site. So much more mature and educational than others I have stumbled across.

Big thanks to all on here are helping without neccesarily knowing it.

Pitcher
05-05-2004, 10:19 PM
Hi IPP,

I may not be the right person to reply to this, but I would treat this like a Loose Aggressive ring game. That means you play very tight, but add hands that play well multi-way like suited connectors, small PP's and Axs. Try to get in cheap if you can with these types of hands. Do not get involved in a raising war with premium hands because their value drops so dramatically in multi-way pots. I really like limit and play it fairly often, but like so many others I have embraced NL. Still, I believe a good limit player will do very well in SnG's.

Good Luck

Pitcher

37offsuit
05-06-2004, 10:58 AM