PDA

View Full Version : AJo UTG 6-Handed

kem
04-27-2004, 10:32 PM
I should preface this by saying that I'm relatively new to poker and this forum, but would like some feedback. I was playing a 0.5/1 Party table this evening, and very quickly it dropped from 10 players to 6. I hadn't been at the table long, and didn't have a good read on anyone [not that I'm confident in my reads had I been there longer though.. /images/graemlins/smile.gif ] I had played only a few hands at the table before this one, and had taken down only one pot (and did now have to show my cards). When it dropped to 6 players, I folded folded folded, until getting AJo UTG...

Party Poker 0.50/1 Hold'em (6 handed)

Preflop: Hero is UTG with A/images/graemlins/spade.gif, J/images/graemlins/heart.gif.
<font color="CC3333">Hero raises</font>, MP folds, CO folds, Button calls, SB calls, BB calls.

Flop: (8 SB) K/images/graemlins/club.gif, K/images/graemlins/heart.gif, Q/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="blue">(4 players) </font>
<font color="CC3333">SB bets</font>, BB calls, <font color="CC3333">Hero raises</font>, Button folds, SB calls, BB calls.

Turn: (7 BB) A/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="blue">(3 players) </font>
SB checks, BB checks, Hero checks.

River: (7 BB) 6/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="blue">(3 players) </font>
SB checks, BB checks, <font color="CC3333">Hero bets</font>, SB calls, BB calls.

Final Pot: 10 BB
<font color="#990066">Main Pot: 10 BB, between SB, BB and Hero.

<font color="#000000">Any comments are appreciated.

illunious
04-27-2004, 10:37 PM
I would bet the turn, but the check behind is not bad. You adjusted to the table conditions and I think you played the hand fine.

kem
04-28-2004, 08:35 AM
[ QUOTE ]
I would bet the turn, but the check behind is not bad. You adjusted to the table conditions and I think you played the hand fine.

[/ QUOTE ]