PDA

View Full Version : AQ on scary board

bakku
04-26-2004, 06:22 AM
Party Poker 1/2 Hold'em (9 handed)
I'm new to the table so no reads, but CO seems a bit loose

Preflop: Hero is MP3 with Q/images/graemlins/club.gif, A/images/graemlins/club.gif.
UTG folds, UTG+1 folds, MP1 folds, MP2 folds, <font color="CC3333">Hero raises</font>, CO calls, Button folds, SB calls, BB calls.

Flop: (8 SB) 2/images/graemlins/heart.gif, Q/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 9/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="blue">(4 players) </font>
SB checks, BB checks, <font color="CC3333">Hero bets</font>, CO calls, SB calls, BB folds.

Turn: (5.50 BB) 9/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="blue">(3 players) </font>
SB checks, <font color="CC3333">Hero bets</font>, <font color="CC3333">CO raises</font>, SB calls, Hero calls.

River: (11.50 BB) 9/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="blue">(3 players) </font>
SB checks, <font color="CC3333">Hero bets</font>, <font color="CC3333">CO raises</font>, SB calls, Hero calls.

Final Pot: 17.50 BB
<font color="#990066">Main Pot: 17.50 BB, between Hero, CO and SB.</font>

sublime
04-26-2004, 06:41 AM
if CO is smarter than the average fish, its quite possible he hit his flush on the flop and didnt want to scare away the blinds. I would probably check/call the river here, but I am not sure if thats weak thinking.

thirddan
04-26-2004, 06:43 AM
if you put CO on a flush why are you check/calling the river?

I thought a river check raise might be in order, but if CO has a flush he probably checks it through...i like the river bet...

Anyone 3betting the river?

sublime
04-26-2004, 06:56 AM
[ QUOTE ]
quite possible

[/ QUOTE ]

I think the chance that he might have the flush would scare me into check/calling down the river. It is probably weak thiking though. What do we put CO on?

bakku
04-26-2004, 06:58 AM
[ QUOTE ]