PDA

View Full Version : Pokerstars

ansky451
04-24-2004, 07:23 PM
I've been playing pokerstars for a few months now, ive turned a small profit, just short of 1000 dollars, but ive heard that partypoker is a lot easier to beat, especially in the nl rooms, where i often play. Is it worth it to switch to pp? will i have a much easier time?

MS Sunshine
04-24-2004, 07:38 PM
If you play 6-max then now is a good time, but everyone has been posting about how much tighter the 10-players tables are lately. I don't know, because I don't even look at them.

MS Sunshine

Boris
04-24-2004, 07:56 PM
I think if you play tourmanents then pokerstars is the place to be. I've found the cash games on pokerstars to be tough. but I play the higher limits except the 100-200.

ansky451
04-24-2004, 08:05 PM
I do play lots of tourneys- ( i lost 3 200 2 tbls in a row, then came in 1st on one in a 8 hr session the other day /images/graemlins/smile.gif ), but whats wrong with the tourney system on party?

benfranklin
04-24-2004, 08:58 PM
A big problem is the structure, at least in the one-tables. You only get T800, and the blinds start at 10-15. Tight play will get you to the final 4-5 almost automatically, but it is very easy to get blinded out at that level, when the bb gets up in the 200-300 range.

tdomeski
04-24-2004, 09:35 PM
I played Pokerstars and won a good amount of money playing NL ring games for a few months. . then I went on a bad run and lost a couple of buy-ins and decided to go over to Party. . . My first night at Party I lost 4 buy-ins all with AA all in pre flop. . .I'm back at Stars and haven't played Party since. . .The action was great, but I don't like taking all of the skill out, and at the lower NL tables at Party it seemed to be a real crapshoot.

ricdaman
04-24-2004, 10:01 PM
[ QUOTE ]