PDA

View Full Version : How to play TT

vanHelsing
04-17-2004, 05:57 PM
I have been playing 5/10 SH on party for about 4 weeks now. First 3 weeks + 580 BB, last week - 230 BB.
You might imagine, I don't sleep very well at the moment /images/graemlins/crazy.gif
I am very selective on the tables I play, I am no expert, so I need weak opposition.
My bad run of the last week makes me think a lot about my game and if I am favorite to beat those tables.
I would like to share some hands I played , especially some I am clueless how to play in general.
I start with TT, when overcards flop.
How to play turn and river when you feel you get called down like here:

Party Poker 5/10 Hold'em (6 max, 4 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Preflop: Hero is UTG with T/images/graemlins/heart.gif, T/images/graemlins/spade.gif.
Hero raises, Button calls, SB calls, BB folds.

Flop: (7 SB) 2/images/graemlins/heart.gif, Q/images/graemlins/spade.gif, A/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="blue">(3 players) </font>
SB checks, Hero bets, Button calls, SB calls.

Turn: (5 BB) 9/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="blue">(3 players) </font>
SB checks, Hero bets, Button calls, SB folds.

River: (7 BB) 8/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="blue">(2 players) </font>
Hero checks, Button bets, Hero calls.

Final Pot: 9 BB

Results:
Hero shows Th Ts (one pair, tens).
Button shows 9s Ad (two pair, aces and nines).
Outcome: Button wins 9 BB.

I was relative new on the table and didn't have any reads so far.
I felt I was beaten, but kept on betting.
Should I have switched to check/fold on turn or river?
If I knew I had a passive opponent, how to play it then?

Maybe some experts here could have a look at my PT stats. Is there a way to export the needed data in txt format?
Thanks in advance...

BookOfIcculus
04-17-2004, 06:10 PM
Well, I'm no expert but I'd try to buy the flop but give up on the turn.

Azhrarn
04-17-2004, 07:42 PM