PDA

View Full Version : SnG results for Party Poker $30+3 NLHE - 300 tourneys

HC5831
04-14-2004, 08:17 PM
Ok gents, I just finished my 1st 300 games at the 30+3 NLHE SnG’s at Party Poker. Here are my results since I started playing SnG’s a year ago:

10+1 NLHE – 100 tourneys
1st: 18
2nd: 13
3rd: 16
4th: 15
$5.10/tourney
ROI: 46%
In the $: 47%

20+2 NLHE – 100 tourneys
1st: 17
2nd: 11
3rd: 14
4th: 13
$7.20/tourney
ROI: 32%
In the $: 42%

30+3 NLHE – 300 tourneys
1st: 51
2nd: 34
3rd: 48
4th: 32
$12.50/tourney
ROI: 38%
In the $: 44%

All the below comments are directed at my 30+3 game, unless otherwise stated.

I’m well within the 30-50% good player range. Needless to say I’m pleased with my results. I play 2 tourneys at once on 2 monitors. This works out to be $37.5/hr, figuring each tourney takes 40 minutes. My goal was to make at least $25/hr. I have been playing 6-8 tourneys a night for a total of around 150 a month. I didn’t feel that playing 2 games at once was affecting my game noticeably.

I’ve been thinking of moving up to the $50+5 tables, but am still a little hesitant. I think I’ll play another 100 or 200 at the 30’s. During my 2nd 100, I had horrific bad back, finishing with a $6.90/tourney. Then I had some good lucky during my last 100 to even things out. I’ve found that keeping my confidence up is the most challenging thing for playing poker. It is so easy to question whether you have just been getting unlucky or if you don’t have the skill to play. All you can you is keep playing +EV situations and things will even out. And they have. I feel that 300 tourneys is a good enough sample to prove I am a good SnG player at the $30 level.