PDA

View Full Version : Did I play these kings correctly??

benkath1
04-11-2004, 01:42 PM
I hope I am doing this right. First time poster, short time lurker. I have been playing online for about 3 months. I have read TOP, THFAP and super system(though not my favorite). I have other questions about SNG's but will post later. You guys are great!!! Thank you.
PokerStars No-Limit Hold'em Tourney, Big Blind is t20 (9 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

MP2 (t1400)
MP3 (t1480)
CO (t1450)
Button (t1470)
Hero (t1580)
BB (t1420)
UTG (t920)
UTG+1 (t1690)
MP1 (t2090)

Preflop: Hero is SB with K/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, K/images/graemlins/spade.gif.
UTG folds, UTG+1 calls t20, MP1 folds, MP2 folds, MP3 folds, CO calls t20, Button folds, Hero completes, BB checks.

Flop: (t80) 3/images/graemlins/club.gif, 3/images/graemlins/spade.gif, J/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="blue">(4 players)</font>
Hero checks, BB checks, UTG+1 checks, CO checks.

Turn: (t80) 5/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="blue">(4 players)</font>
<font color="CC3333">Hero bets t20</font>, BB calls t20, UTG+1 calls t20, <font color="CC3333">CO raises to t40</font>, Hero calls t20, <font color="CC3333">BB raises to t200</font>, UTG+1 calls t180, CO folds, Hero calls t160.

River: (t720) K/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="blue">(3 players)</font>
Hero checks, <font color="CC3333">BB bets t220</font>, UTG+1 calls t220, <font color="CC3333">Hero raises to t440</font>, BB calls t220, UTG+1 calls t220.

Final Pot: t2040
<font color="#990066">Main Pot: t2040 (t2040), between Hero, BB and UTG+1.</font> &gt; <font color="white">Pot won by Hero (t2040).</font>

Results in white below: <font color="white">
Hero shows Kd Ks (full house, kings full of threes).
BB shows Qc 3d (three of a kind, threes).
UTG+1 shows 4h As (one pair, threes).
Outcome: Hero wins t2040. </font>

blackaces13
04-11-2004, 02:39 PM