PDA

View Full Version : Tear apart my AKo play

jaybird
04-05-2004, 12:33 AM
This is my first time posting any of my hands. Feel free to tear me apart =)

I play mostly NL25 and usually PFR $3 with AKo. Should I try for more? less? change it up?

Here are two hands I dug up from PT

Party Poker No-Limit Hold'em, $0.50 BB (8 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Hero ($70.30)
SB ($46.90)
BB ($23.35)
UTG ($24)
UTG+1 ($11.35)
MP1 ($70.90)
MP2 ($25)
CO ($25)

Preflop: Hero is Button with K/images/graemlins/club.gif, A/images/graemlins/heart.gif. CO posts a blind of $0.50.
UTG calls $0.50, UTG+1 calls $0.50, MP1 folds, MP2 calls $0.50, CO (poster) checks, <font color="CC3333">Hero raises to $3</font>, SB calls $2.75, BB folds, UTG calls $2.50, UTG+1 calls $2.50, MP2 calls $2.50, CO folds.

Flop: ($16) 9/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, 7/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, 4/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="blue">(5 players)</font>
<font color="CC3333">SB bets $10</font>, UTG folds, UTG+1 folds, MP2 folds, Hero folds.

Final Pot: $26
<font color="#990066">Main Pot: $16, won by SB.</font>
<font color="#990066">Pot 2: $10, overbet by SB.</font>

Results in white below: <font color="white">
No showdown. SB wins $26. </font>

Paradise Poker No-Limit Hold'em, $0.25 BB (10 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Hero ($42.25)
SB ($59.00)
BB ($16.50)
UTG ($46.00)
UTG+1 ($3.00)
UTG+2 ($25.00)
MP1 ($104.75)
MP2 ($18.50)
MP3 ($52.75)
CO ($22.00)

Preflop: Hero is Button with K/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, A/images/graemlins/club.gif. SB posts a blind of $0.25.
<font color="CC3333">UTG raises to $1</font>, UTG+1 folds, UTG+2 folds, MP1 calls $1, MP2 folds, MP3 folds, CO folds, <font color="CC3333">Hero raises to $3</font>, SB (poster) folds, BB folds, UTG calls $2, MP1 calls $2.