PDA

View Full Version : I go nuts and play bad

Diplomat
03-19-2004, 07:34 PM
4-handed 30-60 online. I'm relatively new to the table, so I don't really know the players.

I am in the big blind with 7 /images/graemlins/heart.gif9 /images/graemlins/heart.gif. Folded to the small blind who raises. I call.

The flop is 8/images/graemlins/heart.gif 7 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif 4 /images/graemlins/club.gif. He bets, I raise, he three-bets, I call.

The turn is the 6 /images/graemlins/heart.gif. He bets, I raise, he three-bets, I call.

The river is the J /images/graemlins/club.gif. He bets and I fold.

Ick. Comments?

-Diplomat

mike l.
03-19-2004, 07:42 PM
4 handed id be tempted to play it a little more slowly on the flop and/or turn and be more focused on getting to a showdown w/ a pair of 7s.

Ulysses
03-19-2004, 07:44 PM
Upon further reflection and reading mike's response, call the turn, call the river.

Gabe
03-19-2004, 07:46 PM
"The flop is 8 7 4 . He bets, I raise, he three-bets, I call.

The turn is the 6 . He bets, I raise, he three-bets,"

I gave up doing this kind of stuff for Lent.

ender
03-19-2004, 08:44 PM
I don't think these sorts of image plays have as much value on line. It's fun to go crazy though.

I call the river (no matter what came) after that much money wnet in. I think I make a large portion of my money on the river by not folding. I would like to hear thoughts on this. Enlighten me.

TimTimSalabim
03-19-2004, 09:29 PM
I don't see much point in raising the turn. As a semi-bluff, it doesn't have much value, he's not likely to fold after 3-betting the flop. Call the turn, then call the river (or raise if you hit one of your big draws, of course) just to look him up for future reference on how he plays his hands.

Diplomat
03-20-2004, 12:37 AM