PDA

View Full Version : I enjoy calling with JJ

Rico Suave
03-19-2004, 12:06 PM
I am new to the table and I have no notes on my opponent.

Party Poker 2/4 Hold'em (10 handed) converter (http://www.stompandcrush.com/cgi-bin/hhparser.cgi)

Preflop: Rico is MP2 with J/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, J/images/graemlins/heart.gif.
<font color="CC3333">UTG raises</font>, UTG+1 folds, UTG+2 folds, MP1 folds, <font color="CC3333">Rico 3-bets</font>, MP3 folds, CO folds, Button folds, SB folds, BB folds, <font color="CC3333">UTG caps</font>, Rico calls.

Flop: (9.50 SB) Q/images/graemlins/club.gif, Q/images/graemlins/spade.gif, 4/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="blue">(2 players)</font>
<font color="CC3333">UTG bets</font>, Rico calls.

Turn: (5.75 BB) 4/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="blue">(2 players)</font>

River: (7.75 BB) 8/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="blue">(2 players)</font>

Final Pot: 9.75 BB
<font color="#990066">Main Pot: 9.75 BB, between UTG and Rico.</font>

Help please /images/graemlins/confused.gif

--Rico

ZAC
03-19-2004, 12:21 PM
This is a tough one. First, I am not inclined to 3 bet with JJ if there is a EP, especially UTG raiser unless I have a good read of him. The fact that you did and get capped in return, just calling flop does not tell you where you stand. I would have raised the flop and respond accordingly. If he re-raises, I'm out of there.

AviD
03-19-2004, 12:25 PM
Very tough hand with no read on the opponent. The QQ flop doesnt help either as an oppoennt with play any pocket pair aggressively.

The things to consider is he is a UTG raiser and capped your 3-bet PF. With that said, I'd raise his flop bet and see how he reacts. If he comes right back at you with a raise, you could be behind to AA/KK...or just as easily an overplayed TT/AKs/AKo.