PDA

View Full Version : Super to the WPT SNG (LONG, quite interesting) PART ONE

Tyler Durden
03-17-2004, 02:25 AM
This was a one table SNG on Stars. 9 players, winner gets a seat in the supersatellite. That seat is worth $1,150.

The SNG was $130+$10. It was probably the most interesting SNG I've ever played, and I've played a whole lot of them since I started playing cards nearly two years ago. You've been warned, this is a long post. I've included all of the interesting hands.

HAND ONE
5th hand. Blinds are T10/T20. We started with T1500, I have T1490. I'm UTG+2 with KK. UTG folds, I make a pot-sized raise to T70. Both guys right after me coldcall. It's a three way flop with T240 in the pot. Flop comes T-4-2 rainbow. I bet T175. They both fold.

HAND TWO
Three hands later I get QQ in the SB. A bad player limps in EP, and the weak button also limps. Same blind level, I raise it to T140, they both fold.

The hands get more interesting as we go along, I promise.

HAND THREE
A few hands later I get KK in LP. Blinds are T15/T30. I have T1700. EP raises it to T120. Folded to me and I make it T500. They all fold.

HAND FOUR
Blinds are T25/T50. I have built my stack to T1900. My main opponent in this hand has T1300. He raises UTG to T150. The SB calls. I am the BB with JJ. I decide I have to reraise, so I make it T650. UTG thinks a while and moves in, the SB folds and it's on me. I'm getting about 3.5 to 1 and I think I can't turn those odds down. But if I call and lose, I'll be down to T565, which isn't good. Still, I think I have to call with those odds. So I call, he has QQ and I don't catch. Tough hand.

HAND FIVE
A few hands later the blinds are T50/T100 and I have T440. I get KQ in the SB. We're 7 handed. A weak player limps in MP, folded to me and I move in. The BB (the QQ guy from earlier) moves in also. Yikes. But he only has 88 and I win the coin flip. Now I have T980, which makes me 5th of 7 players.

HAND SIX