PDA

View Full Version : Absolute Poker=Absolute Insanity...HELP!

westmt01
03-11-2004, 03:54 PM
I am getting killed at Absolute Poker.

I thought I'd do a little bonus whoring there, since I read in this forum that the games are very soft. Well they should be - I've never seen a worse group of poker players in my life. There are people there who bet with everything, all the way to the river EVERY SINGLE HAND!! It's not at all uncommon for everyone at the table to see the flop. It should be like shooting fish (literally) in a barrel, but they are kicking my ass. Granted I'm no pro, but I've been playing on the Internet for about a year, and I win at every other site. So what do I do?

I tried tightening up my play, and that didn't work. I wound up staying in about 2 hands an hour, only to see my pocket Aces get cracked at the river by some idiot playing 82o who sucked a straight out of the river. And what's with all the straights, flushes, and quads? That site has more flushes than a diahrrea convention. And I've never seen so many 4 of a kinds in my life. Is that site on the level?

So after seeing my pocket Aces go down for the third straight time (I flopped a third Ace, and watched a guy playing T5o in EP suck out a flush), I went on tilt. I started staying in with just about everything too. And of course that didn't work. What strategy should I use to beat this site? I'm embarrased because I should be mopping the floor with these people. Should I go back to playing tight? Or run for my life, or what? And suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Tosh
03-11-2004, 03:58 PM
What are you asking? How to beat easy games? Surely you already know that.

lefty rosen
03-11-2004, 04:17 PM