PDA

View Full Version : 2 5/10 hands from tonight

Brian
03-09-2004, 05:28 AM
Party 5/10. Table is loose and somewhat aggressive. I am dealt K /images/graemlins/spade.gif Q /images/graemlins/club.gif in the BB. The table lineup is constantly changing, and the only players on whom I have reads are not involved in the hand. UTG+1, EP, MP, LP all limp, SB completes, and I check. 6 to the Flop, 6sb.

Flop: Q /images/graemlins/spade.gif 6 /images/graemlins/spade.gif 6 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif

Everyone checks to EP who bets. MP calls and LP call, SB folds, I raise, UTG+1 folds, EP, MP, and LP all call. 4 to the Turn, 14sb (7bb).

Turn: 3 /images/graemlins/club.gif

I lead out, EP calls, MP raises, LP folds. Your move?

Party 5/10, different table. I am new to the table, but the table is somewhat loose with a few bursts of aggression every now and then. There is a very LAG player sitting to my right, but he is not involved in the hand. I am dealt A /images/graemlins/club.gif 3 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif on the Button. It is folded to me and I raise. SB calls, and BB, another LAP with whom I have played before, also calls. 3 to the Flop, 6sb.

Flop: Q /images/graemlins/heart.gif 5 /images/graemlins/spade.gif 4 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif

SB checks, BB bets. I think it is close between calling and raising, but I decided to call. SB calls. 3 to the Turn, 9sb (4bb).

Turn: A /images/graemlins/spade.gif

SB checks, BB bets. I call, SB folds. 2 to the River, 6bb.

River: 3 /images/graemlins/club.gif

BB bets, I raise.

Results later.

-Brian

lil'
03-09-2004, 08:08 AM
Hand 1 - Everything indicates you're up against a 6 here. Looks like you'll have to invest 2 more BB to win 12BB back. Will you be ahead more than 1 in 6 times here? In a live game I'd be gone, online I would think then fold.

Hand 2 - Were you planning on raising the river without the three? You could have raised the turn, but perhaps you wanted to keep the SB in.

Trix
03-09-2004, 08:36 PM