PDA

View Full Version : AQ Late Position, 7-handed

ShortStack
02-12-2004, 04:11 AM
I am so confounded how to play this hand. I need help. The more I think about it, the less I am sure how to play it. I'm fairly new to this game, so if the solution is obvious, please let me know. I'll defintely settle for a finger pointing in the right direction.

Seven-handed game, $5/$10. I'm in LP with A /images/graemlins/diamond.gif
Q /images/graemlins/spade.gif

UTG call, EP fold, MP raised, LP (me) reraised (1st mistake?), BUT reraise, SB and BB fold. LP reraised (2nd mistake?) which capped it. BUT, UTG, MP called. Not what I was hoping for.

Flop: 10 /images/graemlins/heart.gif 8 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif 8 /images/graemlins/club.gif

UTG & MP check, LP bet (3rd???.) BUT, UTG, MP called!

Turn: 6 /images/graemlins/heart.gif

UTG & MP check, LP bet (4th???) BUT, UTG, MP called.

River: 9 /images/graemlins/heart.gif

UTG check, MP bet, LP folded and so did the UTG.

The four card straight board scared me. MP shows me his A /images/graemlins/spade.gif J /images/graemlins/heart.gif.

What am I missing? Is there something in the betting pattern that I am missing?

I should point out that most pots were probably a little bit less than half this size, and in previous late positions(in a seven-handed game) I had aggressively and with modest success been isolating one or two players (BUT, SB, BB).

Perhaps my entire approach is wrong. I also might be very readable. I am very new to the game.

BaronVonCP
02-12-2004, 06:14 AM
Please note that its late and I don't really know what I'm talking about.

[ QUOTE ]

UTG call, EP fold, MP raised, LP (me) reraised (1st mistake?), BUT reraise, SB and BB fold. LP reraised (2nd mistake?) which capped it. BUT, UTG, MP called. Not what I was hoping for.

[/ QUOTE ]