PDA

View Full Version : List the most common leaks

zamora
02-11-2004, 07:01 PM
About a year after i started playing, i am now begginning to understand some of the aspects of the game /images/graemlins/wink.gif.
I am consistantly beating the levels i am in (3-6 and 5-10) but there is obviously a lot of flaws in my game.
Therefore i have begun to examine my leaks and i intend to try to plug them one by one.

I have started with my river play. I think that i am pretty awful at the river and have so far almost been a student of “the river plays itself”- school. I have found that i often bet when i should check and check when a value bet is clearly in order. Sometimes i don’t know what the heck i am doing, i just do what the little autopilot tells me to.

This may not be the most costly error i make but it is a start, it is fairly easy to adjust, and i think my bb/hr rate will go up significally.

What other leaks are the most common for players that are not flat out beginners but also not anywhere near expert or advanced?

lunchmeat
02-11-2004, 07:12 PM
It took me a long while to realize I was playing way too tight out of the blinds. I see otherwise good players make this same mistake all the time at 3/6 and 5/10.

TwoNiner
02-11-2004, 07:17 PM
Playing too tight out of the blinds would probably be one of the last things i would think of as common leaks, what are some examples of things you used to do which you thought were too tight?

Allan
02-11-2004, 07:20 PM
The most common leaks found in LL poker revolve around calling when you should fold and calling when you should raise.

Allan

PocketRocketsBF
02-11-2004, 07:28 PM
Could you please give some examples since I find the quite the opposite to be true in the B&M 3-6 games that I play. I see way too many people who will ALWAYS call another bet from the BB regardless of what they hold.

Nate tha' Great
02-11-2004, 07:31 PM
[ QUOTE ]