PDA

View Full Version : Moving up, mental block.

Losing all
02-06-2004, 03:20 PM
A little background, I'm a once failed live pro. I made money, but not near enough. I didn't know it at the time, but my bankroll and experience level were both lacking. Ever since then(most of 01') getting back has been my only goal(study, think about the game, study, think about the game).

So now I've found the best thing since sliced bread for my kind (Internet poker of course) Sure, I knew it was there all along, but there wasn't much talk about it in the games I played back then, and the talk there was was all negative. (teams, site scams, cheating of any and all kind) A couple pros I really respected the opinions of were deadset against it, so I burried my head in the sand.

After finding this site I decided to give ole Party poker a try. Needless to say, any decent player can do very well at the lowest limits. I've played mostly 10+1 sng's with some mutli table .5/1., 1/2, pl25, nl25 mixed in. My roi/bb per rates are nothing compared to some of what I see posted, but I make a pretty easy $150-$200 a week with almost no risk (two losing weeks since mid-Sep -$10, -$40) I hit a bit of a cash crunch toward the end of the year that wiped out all my gains for real life need, but I had a great first month to start off the year.