PDA

View Full Version : PokerTracker is useless

CrisBrown
02-05-2004, 10:48 PM
Hi All,

Okay, I've been using this pos software for three days, and it's a total waste of $55. It doesn't record all the hands I'm dealt, nor even all the hands I've played. I've had AA twice today, and KK once, and 23o at least three times (coz I folded the same two cards three hands running) and PokerTracker doesn't even show that I've ever been dealt those hands. I've requested the hand histories, and read them over, and the hands are in there. But when PokerStars imports those hand histories, it doesn't seem to catch most of them.

So, sign me up for those who say PokerTracker is a waste.

Cris

MicroBob
02-05-2004, 11:09 PM
you're not doing something right i suspect.
i only got it a c ouple weeks ago so i'm no expert (but i do totally love it).

on the specific hands part on the first page you may be just looking at how many times you got each hand at a certain blind-level.
if the 15/30 blind-level is highlighted, then you are just seeing the hands that you got at that level.

CrisBrown
02-05-2004, 11:12 PM
Hi All,

Belay my last. Apparently this was an ID-10-T problem, related to the PEBKAC driver. I've sorted it out.

Cris

CrisBrown
02-05-2004, 11:13 PM
Hi micro,

Yes, I'd discovered that just a few minutes ago. Thus an ID-10-T (IDIOT) problem related to the PEBKAC (Problem Exists Between Keyboard And Chair) driver.

Cris

CrisBrown
02-05-2004, 11:27 PM
Hi All,

Right now, I'm filtering for "Put Money In" because I really don't care about the statistics for how many trash hands I fold. Do y'all usually do that? And may I assume that this filter includes all of your blind hands, even if you don't call?

Also, I've read that I shouldn't put any stock in the hand statistics until I have 1000+ hands in. Is that hands I've put money into, or just hands I've been dealt?

Cris

Bluff1
02-06-2004, 12:10 AM
How do I get p tracker and who do I use it?

CrisBrown
02-06-2004, 01:06 AM