PDA

View Full Version : poker stars vs paridise

mattw
01-22-2004, 09:33 PM
i have been playing at party for several months now and enjoy the site. lots of fish, great and timely support, and lots of games. overall, i like party. until yesterday.

after downloading their latest upgrade yesterday, many times during the play of a hand, i dont have any option buttons to fold, call etc. after many contacts with support, i am getting the feeling that they are unable or unwillng to fix this problem. i am unable to play like this because i use all of my all-ins.

thus i am looking for a new site and requesting recommendations:

1. where are the fish?
2. best support and 800# if needed?
3. best cashouts?
4. player notes on screen?
5. statistics on screen?

thanks in advance.

Inthacup
01-22-2004, 09:39 PM
1. where are the fish?

Not at Stars and Paradise

Stars, but I'm not sure if they have an 800 number. Paradise definitely doesn't.

3. best cashouts?

Party by a longshot

Paradise

5. statistics on screen?

Paradise

My suggestion is to figure out the software problem and stay at Party.

Cup

William
01-22-2004, 09:43 PM
Internet connection was very bad yesterday, but it is true that Party, probably because there are so many players is constantly crashing down or having all kind of problems.

To answer your questions, points 2 to 4, definitelu PokerStars and then Paradise.
Regarding point 1, Paradise is hard, Pokerstars is probably the best of the "big" sites. Perhaps somebody else will recommend one of the small sites, but you can't be sure to allways find a game.

Take care,
William

Bubmack
01-23-2004, 04:12 AM
You can also give pacific a shot. If any site can make a claim other than Party as being the most fishy...It is Pacific. They also have a reasonable game selection. However, the software is slow.

Bubs

dogsballs
01-23-2004, 06:09 AM
where are the fish?
3. best cashouts?
5. statistics on screen?

It seems to be the mantra...Party's fishy, Party's fishy...!