PDA

View Full Version : not catching cards

RustyCJ
01-21-2004, 11:15 PM
I am very new to poker, been playing online about 6 weeks. Started with .5/1 and the past 2 weeks I've been playing 1/2 5 handed tables, which I enjoy much more and have done better at.

the last few days I cannot come away with a winning session, I get down very early in my sessions, get frustrated and I know it gets me off my game. I feel I am playing weak tight, I have a fear of losing, some hands I get a solid part of the flop only to have some bozo catch an inside straight on the river, this is happening repeatedly the past few days.

Advice for a newbie?

Thanks in advance

Thought I might throw in my PT stats too for 1/2 5 handed tables

Total hands 4456
Vol put $$ in pot - 28.68
Vol put $$ from SB - 42.15
Folded SB to steal - 84.73
Folded BB to steal - 70.63
Att to steal blinds - 14.17
Won $$ when seeing flop - 31.56
BB/100 hands - 1.16
Went to SD % - 30.55
Won $$ at SD - 54
PF raise - 8.57

78 total sessions, 32 winning for 41.03%
43 hours played 1.2BB/hr 1.16BB/100 hands

59% of table on avg seeing the flop

I am currently losing .04 at the SB and .14 at the BB

naphand
01-22-2004, 05:21 PM
Frustrating isn't it... /images/graemlins/mad.gif

It's a part of the game that there will be periods when you just cannot seem to win. When you are running cold, you MUST play your good hands strongly as they are not appearing very often. Try to think of the suckouts as just a temporary loan to the fish playing them. Don't be afraid to lose hands against them - force them into making mistakes.