PDA

View Full Version : Hourly Rate in No Limit?

2DAXTRM (Jeff)
01-16-2004, 03:05 AM
Hi, this is my first time posting. They say in limit poker a good player should make about 2 big bets per hour. How many big bets per hour should a good no-limit player make? How much higher should this amount be in a low stakes game, such as the $25 NL tables on PartyPoker? Thanks.

crockpot
01-16-2004, 07:22 AM
this question has been posed many times and there is no definite answer. it's partially because the variance of the game is so high, but also because so much of your profit depends on finding an idiot at your table who is willing to lose his entire stack on a ridiculous hand. you only encounter these idiots so often, and only occasionally do you get to personally benefit from their stupidity.

drudman
01-16-2004, 10:59 AM
For what it's worth I average 7.5 BB/hr at NL25 on party, which has remained steady for several thousand hands now.

theBruiser500
01-16-2004, 01:04 PM
I earn about $1,000,000 an hour per table. Often I'll play a few tables at the same time, I'm up about $2,000,000,000 since I've started playing on partypoker.

danny

square444
01-16-2004, 02:31 PM
Yeah but you play at the .25/.50 tables. If you play at the 100/200 tables you can usually average $40-$50 billion per table per hour.

Scott_Baio
01-16-2004, 03:08 PM
well, the $25nl and pl games on party are so loose, the blinds end up being a small fraction of the betting. There are a lot of all-ins with just top pair vs flush draw, etc. So the guy who says he is making 7 bb/hour sounds fine to me, keep in mind at the $25pl game that's only $3.5 an hour.

Personally, I play two tables and average around $7 or 8 an hour (i mention the two tables because usually your per table average goes down slightly with each additional table)

However, my winning session usually add up to $20 an hour, the $8 is after factoring in losing/breaking even sessions. Hope that helps.

gliam
01-16-2004, 04:34 PM