PDA

View Full Version : Oh God, help me please

Jdanz
01-04-2004, 08:28 PM
Hey boys and girls, this is the biggest question ive asked here, but i need some serious advice. I am a relatively new poker player, been playing for about a year, and i'm a small but consistant winner. I don't make a whole lot of big bucks but i do ok. Well i've continually entered the UB 3 dollar Stone Cold Nuts tourney super sataliettes jusdt because i saw how incredibly poorly people played in them and how often they rebought. Long story short i won my way into the big one which is on Jan 11. I'm a college student and my honors program is sending me to Florence the same day and there is no way i can play, and ub won't let me sell the account. I want to play badly but at the moment there is absolutely nothing i can do that will let me play this tournament. Advice? the only think i can possibly think of is to let some honest soul who is reputable on this site play my account for me and recieve a cut of the potential winnings, but i'm surely open to other ideas. Please help a poor college kid who doesn't feel like seeing my 2050 dollar rot. Thanks again.

-Jdanz

CrackerZack
01-05-2004, 01:03 AM
I'm actually really surprised UB won't let you sell it. Post this in the internet forum also. There are a number of people in there that might be able to help you.

David
01-05-2004, 01:22 AM
No doubt, have Lori play it for you if she will. PM her, she is honest and a very good NL tourney player.

Lori
01-05-2004, 01:39 AM
You could ask them for some kind of equivalent credit, 19 Aruba satellite entries springs to mind.
If they are even vaguely reasonable, they will then see that you are not trying to get a cash refund out of this, but genuinely have a problem.