PDA

View Full Version : Should I feel good about my play?

bicyclekick
12-23-2003, 02:14 PM
I started playing party poker with 50 bucks a couple weeks ago, and turned it into ~$250 playing .50/1 in about 5000 hands, and my win rate was 2.91 BB/hour (i played 3 tables at a time, usually).

I decided to take a 100 dollar shot at 2/4 and see how things would go. I know it's only 25 big bets and you can lose 25 big bets easy, but I wanted to take the shot. So I did and made a chunk of money, so I started playing 3 tables . I told myself if i reached $1000 I'd cash out $500 for xmas presents and the liking, and try again with 500, knowing that i'm more likely to catch a bad streak and bust, with only 125 BB, but I'd take the chance. Now I'm back up to 938 (total 1438 from that 50).

I've played ~3000 hands of 2/4 (a small amount, i know) and have a phenominal win rate 5.04BB/hour at 2/4. My 5000 hand winrate at .50/1 was 2.91. Given the 500 hands i've played of 1/2 and 3/6, my 9000 hand win rate is 3.06.

I would like to have a bigger sample, but would it be fair to say that I would probably be a winning player in the big picture?

I always feel confident that I know what I'm doing, but maybe confidence can cloud a persons vision.

And 5BB an hour can, too. I know that wont keep up, but i'll take it while it's coming.