PDA

View Full Version : Headsup with KK

vargas
12-22-2003, 01:44 AM
Hi everyone. This is my first post here. I've been playing online for a few months and breaking even for the most part, until recently when I've had a little more success. I think my starting hand selection is still a little too loose, but one of the other major problems I seem to have is playing headsup against someone. It seems like I'm just flipping a coin deciding whether or not they're bluffing or have actually hit their hand. I usually end up calling the hand down and burning at least 1 or 2 more chips (it's a loaded coin I'm tossing). Like in this hand:

Pacific 1/2

I'd just sat down at the table. This is my second hand and am dealt K /images/graemlins/heart.gif K /images/graemlins/club.gif in EP3

It's folded to me and I raise. MP1 and MP2 call and it's folded to the BB who calls. 4 of us see this flop

2 /images/graemlins/spade.gif 8 /images/graemlins/spade.gif J /images/graemlins/club.gif

Hm, no Ace; good enough! BB checks and I bet. MP1 folds, MP2 and BB call.

[2 /images/graemlins/spade.gif 8 /images/graemlins/spade.gif J /images/graemlins/club.gif] 3 /images/graemlins/spade.gif

BB checks and I bet out again. MP2 raises and BB folds to me. At this point, I'm thinking I'm probably beat by a flush, but I hate folding to turn raises headsup. I call, intending to check call the river.

[2 /images/graemlins/spade.gif 8 /images/graemlins/spade.gif J /images/graemlins/club.gif 3 /images/graemlins/spade.gif] 4 /images/graemlins/spade.gif

I think about bluffing the A /images/graemlins/spade.gif, for a moment, but since I think I've successfully bluffed online a grand total of 1 time, I check and fold to his bet.

Does anyone fold to the turn raise (or 3-bet?)? Does anyone call the river? All comments appreciated. Thanks!

JohnShaft
12-22-2003, 02:01 AM
Hi Vargas, welcome to the Forum, nice to see you here.

OK first things first.
Did you mis-display your hand in the description?