PDA

View Full Version : Party 2/4 Boat Review

LetsRock
12-05-2003, 02:22 PM
Party 2/4, exteremely passive table, rarely more than 4 to flop and many pots were drug uncontested on flop, no reads on anybody as I'm new to Party and have been at this table a short time.....

I'm on the sb w/6/images/graemlins/heart.gif6/images/graemlins/club.gif, UTG limp, 1 EP limp, I complete, BB chk

Flop: 6/images/graemlins/diamond.gif5/images/graemlins/spade.gif9/images/graemlins/diamond.gif

Made my set! I bet (actually expecting the table to fold), BB call, UTG Raise, EP fold, I 3-bet, BB call, UTG call.

I'm a little concerned for this much action, but put the BB on a straight or flush draw and UTG on 2-pr.

Turn: 5/images/graemlins/club.gif [6/images/graemlins/diamond.gif5/images/graemlins/spade.gif9/images/graemlins/diamond.gif]

Yikes, I made a boat but, UTG could have made a boat, probably bigger.

I check BB bets?, UTG call?, I call while considering my river options.

River: T/images/graemlins/diamond.gif [5/images/graemlins/club.gif6/images/graemlins/diamond.gif5/images/graemlins/spade.gif9/images/graemlins/diamond.gif]
I liked the /images/graemlins/diamond.gif hoping someone was fishing for a flush, but wasn't quite sure how aggressive I could be with it considering my concerns on the turn.

I check (still testing the waters) BB bet, UTG call, I raise, both call. ( I probably would have just called a 3-bet)

My boat held up and it turns out UTG flopped a straight (78), don't know what BB had.

I have a general tendancy (based on many comments on my posts) is to be too passive, so I'm focusing on plays where this tendancy comes into play.

I'm in bad position with no real reads so I felt a little caution was in order. I don't think I would have got any more bets into the pot as a Turn c/r would have likely resulted in a check to me, unless BB was on a flush draw and hit it.

Was my turn play too weak?
Was my river play too aggressive?