PDA

View Full Version : Call or fold - $3/6 7CS

Mac
12-05-2003, 02:06 AM
Playing online at $3/6, full table, $.50 ante, I'm completely new to the table when this very typical hand is dealt.

3rd street
--------------------------------
Player D XX T /images/graemlins/diamond.gif calls
Player S XX 3 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif (brings it in for $1)
Player T XX 8 /images/graemlins/spade.gif folds
Player M XX A /images/graemlins/spade.gif folds
Player C XX Q /images/graemlins/club.gif folds
Player Z XX K /images/graemlins/diamond.gif calls
Player W XX 8 /images/graemlins/heart.gif folds
MAC 6 /images/graemlins/heart.gif 6 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif T /images/graemlins/spade.gif calls

4th street - four handed
---------------------------
Player D XX XX T /images/graemlins/diamond.gif 2 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif
Player S XX XX 3 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif J /images/graemlins/heart.gif
Player Z XX XX K /images/graemlins/diamond.gif 4 /images/graemlins/club.gif
MAC 6 /images/graemlins/heart.gif 6 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif T /images/graemlins/spade.gif A /images/graemlins/heart.gif

MAC bets $3, Player D calls, Player S calls, Player Z folds

5th street - three handed
---------------------------
Player D XX XX T /images/graemlins/diamond.gif 2 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif T /images/graemlins/heart.gif (bets $6)
Player S XX XX 3 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif J /images/graemlins/heart.gif 9 /images/graemlins/club.gif folds
MAC 6 /images/graemlins/heart.gif 6 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif T /images/graemlins/spade.gif A /images/graemlins/heart.gif 7 /images/graemlins/club.gif folds

Like I said, very routine hand, but it's these typical hands that eat away at your bankroll if you make a -EV play. My gut said he 10's up with his play and
the fact that I'm holding one of his 10's. With no knowledge of opponent, my A overcard,
and $23 in pot, is this a +EV call? Will cost me $12 more with a fold on river if no improvement.