PDA

View Full Version : OIC - made it to $100

Jackal22
12-03-2003, 07:11 PM
Woohoo. I made it to the $100 point finally. At one point I was down to just over $20. 1/2 here I come.

Jackal22
12-03-2003, 07:50 PM
$103.63 to be precise.

Alobar
12-03-2003, 07:52 PM
congrats! I finally made $100 too earlier today, then promptly lost $30 at the 1/2 level, thankfully I got it back. So I sit at $100.50 Just enough to post my first hand before I fall back below $100 again /images/graemlins/smile.gif

skaboomizzy
12-03-2003, 08:21 PM
I'm at $100 now, got there from $52 in 90 minutes tonight. I LOVE the short tables.

jsmith5
12-03-2003, 11:46 PM
this is my first time ever playing poker for real money online. i've been playing a lot of poker over the last month, starting at 2/4 in the palms then home games around boston area (i lost a hundred bucks a year ago in my first ever hold em experience).

i just found out about the United Poker Forum a few weeks ago, and saw the post to the 2+2 forums and the OIC. I thought it was too good to be true...a chance to learn how to play.

this has been a great experience thus far. i've learned a lot about the hands, the game, everything (learning i play way too many hands). while i've read a lot of the books, there's no better substitute than actually playing. i would've never played online for real money otherwise.

i'm enjoying reading through the mountains of posts here in the 2+2 forums, and enjoy the camaradie and encouragement you all show one another.

CountDuckula
12-03-2003, 11:58 PM
I made it, too. I reached the mark after about 1/2 hour at a 6-max .50/1.00 table, then played another 1.5 hours at $1/$2, and ended up with $144.62. /images/graemlins/smile.gif

Saw a few zoo-ers at the $1/$2, as well. /images/graemlins/smile.gif

-Mike

GrinningBuddha
12-03-2003, 11:59 PM
And there, ladies and gentlemen, is the reason the OIC exists. Welcome jsmith5! /images/graemlins/smile.gif

Alobar
12-04-2003, 12:11 AM
[ QUOTE ]