PDA

View Full Version : Party Poker NL Competition

pilamsolo
11-08-2003, 08:50 PM
I recently started playing NL online at Party, both $50 and $100 buy in games, and I'm wondering what other players think about the competition in these games. I consider myself a decent no-limit player, sometimes I'm too aggressive but pretty good at recognizing when to switch gears. The games I've been in at Party seem to be particularly easy to beat, with many passive players that will, for example, play Kxs, and call all-in with their flush draw. Sure I've been beat a couple of times on the river, but I've found that overall these games seem to be very lucrative. Is this a common sentiment?

Acesover8s
11-09-2003, 01:15 AM
Yes, these games are very lucrative. The competition is horrible. They are also no fun and you could program a computer or a child to beat them.

eastbay
11-09-2003, 01:21 AM
[ QUOTE ]
Yes, these games are very lucrative. The competition is horrible. They are also no fun and you could program a computer or a child to beat them.

[/ QUOTE ]

When you say "very lucrative," how much can an expert make per hour?

I would agree that the competition must not be great, considering I am up after 5000 hands at the $25 tables. Those are my first 5000 hands of poker ever.

Acesover8s
11-09-2003, 01:53 AM
I honestly have no idea. I am a poor NLHE player and usually my play in the Party games involves very little thought. I am averaging 11$ an hour in the 25$ game and $18 an hour in the $100. I have never played in the $50 game. I would assume the better players here like Guy, Jay, or Crock could probably get 2-3 times these numbers.

crockpot
11-09-2003, 04:04 AM
competition? what competition?

Foldarama_City
11-09-2003, 08:29 AM