PDA

View Full Version : [Hard session hands] First Few..

1800GAMBLER
10-14-2003, 02:42 PM
Hey.

I'll do this over a few posts so people can get bored after one thread and don't have to read the other hands. I'll be posting about 10 handed, since it's high stakes against tough players for once, so i feel like i'm new to poker against good players.

There are two bad players at this table and we are typically 6 handed. The other players are good, studying players, with one being over aggressive, one being a 2+2er zoo poster who will probably read this. Different players sat throughout the session, i'll note them in the hands.

At the table i was having trouble judging if i'm playing well or playing poor. The table is true tight aggressive with what seems lots of bluffing at the better players. Min. check-raises and then folding, lots of pushing around.

I'm probably the tightest player at the table postflop and preflop and i'm just waiting for the player to start pushing it.

In short, i've never played a table so tough and i wouldn't be here only for the two other players at the table. I've never had to play poker this way either.

Blinds are 5/10.

Hand 1:

I get AJo in the CO-1. I make it $40 to go. Over Aggressive player to my left calls. Rest fold.

He doesn't have much respect for my open raises and seems to call these a lot. He's a fun guy to player with. A lot of the times i've watched him at the $200 buy in throw all in to a raise with 25o and rebuy right away just laughing in the chat. He's a good/winning player though.

Flop:

T /images/graemlins/diamond.gif 3 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif 3 /images/graemlins/heart.gif

I bet $100. He min raises it. I go all in for the rest of my full buy in.

- He folded. I'd say he'd fold Ax there X being J or less and an underpair to the T. I think he would have called with the Ten but i wasn't convinced for a min raise right away that he had it.

Hand 2: