PDA

View Full Version : 2 Hands for Review

hockey1
10-09-2003, 10:20 AM
I'm new to the table. Seems like pretty standard Party 2/4:

HAND 1

I'm dealt K /images/graemlins/spade.gifJ /images/graemlins/diamond.gif in MP. EP limper to me, I limp (should I have raised if I'm going to play this at all?). CO, button, and both blinds call.

Flop: T /images/graemlins/club.gif9 /images/graemlins/heart.gifA /images/graemlins/diamond.gif BB bets, everybody calls (I was playing my insight straight draw -- should I have folded given the 5 players left to act behind me?). 3 callers behind me.

Turn: 8 /images/graemlins/heart.gif. So I pick up an open-ended straight draw. BB checks (?). EP checks. I bet (good or bad idea?). CO, BB, and EP call.

River: K /images/graemlins/club.gif. checked to me. What should I do?

HAND 2:

I'm dealt KK in MP. One limper to me, I raise. LP, button, SB, and limper all call.

Flop: 5 /images/graemlins/spade.gif6 /images/graemlins/spade.gif10 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif Check, check, I bet, only LP and button call.

Turn: A /images/graemlins/diamond.gif I bet, LP calls, button folds.

River: 2 /images/graemlins/spade.gif. Ok, that sucks. I check (good or bad?). LP bets. What should I do?

Results later

dwt95
10-09-2003, 10:36 AM
Hand 1
K/J off out of position gets a fold from me. Though I might limp in if table is loose-passive hoping to flop a monster. If I didn't flop a monster, I'd lay it down to any bet after this flop b/c no one fold an ace at 2/4 party and you are now playing from behind.

Now specifically this hand.
Once I'm in it, I probably would have bet representing that Ace, but thing is, no one at party 2/4 will lay down a pair of aces and when you got 3 callers behind you, at least one of them has it.

Turn
I might bet here as well but I'd probably check and hope the next to act bets so I could finish the action. Check and fold is probably your best bet here.

River