PDA

View Full Version : Poker Art Project: Please Help

Peter Precourt
10-08-2003, 10:31 AM
Hello, I am a houston based artist and a poker enthusiast. I am trying combine my art making and poker playing. I am going to make an installation where initially it looks like the exterior looks like an pokerroom- No windows, small surveillance cam, buzzer, and locked door. You ring the buzzer and the door opens. You will enter a narrow circular hallway that has 8-10 doors. The doors lead to small rooms. There will be 8-10 small rooms that overlook a poker table. Each room is going to be a metaphor for the pyschological space for each player.

I want these spaces to truly reflect the thoughts of
of people, as opposed to what I think other peoples' true motivations are:

If you want to participate, please either PM me or answer the questions here in the thread, and feel free to add any other info that you think is important:

Why do you play poker(list as many reasons as possible)?
How Often do you play?
Would you rather play with 9 people whose company you do not enjoy for 5 hours and win 200$ or with 6 people whose company you enjoy and win 100$? Why?
How do you usually do? Can you lose money and still have an enjoable time? Can you win and have a bad time?
What game/limit do you like most? Which do you play most?
Do you watch poker on TV?Read poker books?Which books?
How would you describe your style of play?
IS it easier for you naturally to play tight or loose?
Are you naturally more aggressive or passive?
WHen you play poorly, how would you describe the changes in your play?
Describe what goes through your head when you first walk up to the poker table- if anything?
What if anything, do you look for in your first hour of play?
How do you react when you get bad cards for 2 hours?
Is there a money amoun that makes you uncorformable to get down? If so, what is it?
At a standard table of ten, how many players would you expect to be better than you? Worse?